Erasmus+ Programme


Erasmus+ is the EU's programme to support education, training, youth and sport in Europe. Its budget is €26.2 billion, complemented by about €2.2 billion from the EU’s external instruments, will provide opportunities for over 10 million people to study, train, and gain experience abroad.

The current Erasmus+ Programme, edition 2021-2027, offers opportunities for people of all ages, from all backgrounds, seeks to be even more inclusive and to support the green and digital transitions. 

The Erasmus+ Programme is managed by the European Commission (the EU's executive body), the European Education and Culture Executive Agency (EACEA), a series of National Agencies in Programme Countries (EU member states + Republic of North Macedonia, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, Serbia and Turkey), and a series of National Offices in some Partner Countries. The Republic of Moldova is a Partner Country in Erasmus+ being part of the Region 2 - Eastern Partnership countries. 

Detailed information on these opportunities, including eligibility criteria, is available in the Erasmus+ Programme Guide.